Länkar

Föreningar

American Literary Translators Association http://www.literarytranslators.org/

American Translators Association http://www.atanet.org/

British Centre for Literary Translation http://www2.britishcouncil.org/home/arts/arts-literature-activities-literary-translation.htm

Canadian Association for Translation Studies http://www.uottawa.ca/associations/act-cats/

Center for Art in Translation http://www.catranslation.org/

Föreningen Auktoriserade Translatorer/Federation of Authorized Translators http://www.eurofat.se/sve/default.asp

International Federation of Translators http://www.fit-ift.org/

Institute of Translation and Interpreting http://www.iti.org.uk/indexMain.html

Sveriges Facköversättarförening/Swedish Association of Professional Translations http://www.sfoe.se/

The Translators and Interpreters Guild http://www.ttig.org/

The Translators Association at the Society of Authors http://www.societyofauthors.org/translators/index.htm

 

Stipendier och priser

ALTAs lista över stipendier och priser http://www.literarytranslators.org/grants.html

Arts Council England http://www.artscouncil.org.uk/funding/individuals.php

The Society of Authors lista över översättningspriser http://www.societyofauthors.org/translators/trapriz.htm

 

Magasin

Exchanges, the University of Iowa's Journal of Literary Translation http://www.uiowa.edu/%7Exchanges/index.htm

Circumference, ett poesimagasin som publicerar allt material både på originalspråket och engelska http://www.circumferencemag.com/

Passport, the Arkansas Review of Literary Translation http://uark.edu/~passport/

Tameme, ett tvåspråkigt Engelskt-Spanskt magasin http://www.tameme.org/

Translation Journal, A Publication for Translators by Translators
about Translators and Translation http://accurapid.com/journal/tj.htm

Translation Review http://www.utdallas.edu/research/cts/tr/

The Translator http://www.stjerome.co.uk/journal.htm

Two Lines, the CAT's translation journal http://www.catranslation.org/translation.html

Words Without Borders, the Online Magazine for International Literature http://www.wordswithoutborders.org/

World Literature Today http://www.ou.edu/worldlit/

 

Ordböcker och annat referensmaterial

Engelsk ordbok och synonymordlista http://dictionary.reference.com/

Fact Index http://www.fact-index.com/

Foreign Word, The Language Site http://www.foreignword.com/

The Internet Public Library http://www.ipl.org/

Online Conversion http://www.onlineconversion.com/

Online Etymology Dictionary http://www.etymonline.com/

Skandinavisk ordbok http://www.nordskol.org/ordbog/index.html

Svenska Akademiens Ordbok http://g3.spraakdata.gu.se/saob/saob4.shtml

Svensk–Engelsk ordbok http://www-lexikon.nada.kth.se/skolverket/sve-eng.shtml

Word Origins http://www.wordorigins.org/

Dictionaries and Translations by Babylon

 

Artiklar

“How to Read a Translation” av Lawrence Venuti http://www.wordswithoutborders.org/article.php?lab=HowTo

 

Annat

Literature Across Frontiers http://www.lit-across-frontiers.org

PEN's Handbook for Translators http://www.pen.org/translation/selected.html

PEN Translation Committee http://www.pen.org/translation/trans.html

Translator's Home Companion http://www.lai.com/companion.html

The Practicing Writer http://www.practicing-writer.com

 

Andra länksamlingar

Literary Links at Zuzu's Petals http://www.zuzu.com/homelink.htm

Maloof's Language Services Useful Links http://ourworld.compuserve.com/homepages/mmaloof/links.htm